“Sports does not build character- Sports reveals it.”

CUHS offers opportunities to participate in sports all year long. Our coaching staff is committed to maintaining a professional mind-set that highlights the life lessons associated with a quality sports programs. Please feel free to contact our coaches or the Athletic Director if you have questions.

 

Click on image below to download:

Athlete Information & Participation Application

Title IX Data for 2015-16

Título IX Datos para 2015-2016

Athletic Director:
Ron Garcia
rgarcia2@coastusd.org

Athletic Trainer:
Megan Swanlund 
mswanlund@coastusd.org

Transportation:
Carrie Brown

 
Fall Sports

Girls Tennis
Coach Shannon Sutherland
ssutherland@coastusd.org

Volleyball
Coach Pam Kenyon
pkenyon@coastusd.org
                        
                        
Coach Jeff Smith 
805.909-1004

Cross Country
Ayen Johnson & Wade Lawrence
ajohnson@coastusd.org

Football
Coach Ron Garcia
rgarcia2@coastusd.org

 
Winter Sports

Girls Soccer
Brooklin Brumund
bbrumund@coastusd.org

Boys Soccer
Omar Catalin 
rgarcia2@coastusd.org

Girls Basketball
Keith Stowers
rgarcia2@coastusd.org

Boys Basketball
Coach Tim May
tmay@coastusd.org

Spring Sports

Baseball
Brian Machado 
805.909-0560

Softball
Coach Steve Kniffen
stevekniffen1@gmail.com

Boys Tennis
Coach Shannon Sutherland
ssutherland@coastusd.org